

## Welcome Message

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to IEEE MILCOM 2022, the premier international conference bringing together thought leaders and professionals from government, industry, and academia, to address unique challenges in military communications.

Celebrating the 40<sup>th</sup> year anniversary of MILCOM, MILCOM 2022 is themed around "*Transforming Decision Making through Joint All-Domain Command and Control (JADC2)*", building technology pillars in secure communications, resilient networks, multi-domain operations, cyber security, and machine learning. The general forum is open to all participants. The Restricted-Access Program includes Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) materials in addition to a Classified Program for content up to Top Secret/Sensitive Compartmented Information (TS/SCI).

The IEEE MILCOM 2022 organizing committee has put together an outstanding program. The unclassified program has 130 peer-reviewed and accepted papers presented in 36 sessions across 5 technical tracks. In addition, there are 12 tutorials, 9 technical panels, and 7 workshops. This year, MILCOM has a *Young Scholar Workshop* featuring 23 students' poster papers. The restricted-access program consists of 6 paper presentation sessions, 1 workshop, and 1 technical panel. The classified program consists of keynotes, panels, and paper presentations over two days. The conference also features keynotes and VIP panels with prominent speakers from government, industry, and non-profit organizations, as well as vendor exhibitions. All accepted papers will be published in IEEE Xplore.

The MILCOM conference is the result of the dedication and hard work of many volunteers on our organizing committee. We would like to thank our technical program chairs, Len Schiavone and Rob Bartholet; unclassified program chairs, Tom Halford and Gerry Tian; restricted-access program chairs, Eric Hall and Brian Adamson; industry host MITRE and classified program chair Dave Scher; panel program chairs, Claudiu Danilov and Jason Fannin; tutorial chairs Chris Headley and Bharat Doshi; workshop program chair, Yalin Sagduyu; student travel grant chair, Jerry Brand; publication chair, Emre Gunduzhan; operation chairs, Kristine Chin and Melissa Torres. We are deeply grateful to all authors who submitted their latest research to the conference, and to track chairs, session chairs, and reviewers who spent tremendous time during the review process. Finally, we would like to thank Vincent Chan and the MILCOM Conference Steering Committee chaired by Tom MacDonald for their encouraging guidance and constant support.

Lastly, a hearty "thank you" to the patrons for their trust and generous support. Their contributions are a strong demonstration of the value MILCOM brings to the government, industry, and academia community.

We hope that IEEE MILCOM 2022 will be a truly inspirational and rewarding experience for all attendees. Wish you all a great conference and an enjoyable stay in Bethesda, Maryland!

## Christine Zhang and Carl Fossa,

IEEE MILCOM 2022 Conference General Co-Chairs